Search This Blog

Friday, 18 November 2016


Countries and Former Capitals

1.Before Astana, the capital of ........ was Almatty:
(a) Ukarine 
(b) Azerbeijan
(c) Uzbekistan 
(d) Kazakhstan

2. The former name of ........ was Akmola:
(a) Astana 
(b) Almatty
(c) Kiev 
(d) Tashkent

3. Before Abuja, the capital of ........ was Lagos:
(a) Niger 
(b) Nigeria
(c) Ghana 
(d) Mali

4. Rio de Janeiro was the former capital of:
(a) Chile 
(b) Argentina
(c) Brazil 
(d) Cuba

5. Melbourne was the former capital of:
(a) New Zealand 
(b) Tasmania
(c) Australia 
(d) Papua New Guinea

6. Capital of West Germany:
(a) Berlin 
(b) Cologne
(c) Frankfurt 
(d) Bonn

7. Before 1911, the capital of India was:
(a) Mumbai 
(b) Calcutta
(c) Chennai 
(d) Patna

8. In 1911, the capital of India was moved to:
(a) New Delhi 
(b) Delhi
(c) Mumbai 
(d) Agra

9. Delhi became the capital of Mughal empire during
the reign of:
(a) Babur 
(b) Humayun
(c) Akbar 
(d) Shah Jehan

10. Auckland was the former capital of:
(a) Canada 
(b) Australia
(c) New Zealand 
(d) Papua New Guinea

11. Capital of USA during 1790 to 1800:
(a) Philadelphia 
(b) Chicago
(c) Milan 
(d) Atlanta

12. Istanbul was the capital of ..... during 1453 to 1922:
(a) Israel 
(b) Turkey
(c) Syria 
(d) Lebanon

13. Tel Aviv was the capital of ....... during 1948 to 1950:
(a) Syria 
(b) Lebanon
(c) Israel 
(d) Jordan

14. Zurich was the capital of ...... during 1798 to 1803:
(a) Switzerland 
(b) Germany
(c) Italy 
(d) Portugal

15. Yogyakarta was the capital of ..... during 1945 -49:
(a) Japan 
(b) Philippines
(c) Indonesia 
(d) Malaysia

16. Old name of Edo.
(a) Manila 
(b) Tokyo
(c) Singapore 
(d) Jakarta

17. Kyoto was the former capital of:
(a) South Korea 
(b) Taiwan
(c) Malaysia 
(d) Japan

18. Penang was the former capital of:
(a) Japan 
(b) Philippines
(c) Indonesia 
(d) Malaysia

19. ....... was called Taihoku by the Japanese during their rule over it.
(a) Taipei 
(b) Beijing 
(c) Pusan 
(d) Seoul

20. Sri Jayawardanapura Kotta is the legislative capital of:
(a) Sri Lanka 
(b) Indonesia
(c) Japan 
(d) Myanmar

1 (d) 2(a) 3 (b) 4 (c) 5(c) 6(d) 7(b) 8(b) 9(d) 10(c) 11(a) 12(b) 13(c) 14(a) 15(c) 16(b) 17(d) 18(d) 19(a) 20(a)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...